All posts by ianr

Flooding chaos in Horley

Winds of over 60mph and torrential rain brought disruption to both roads and rail travel in the Surrey and North Sussex area in the days leading up to Christmas.

These pictures taken at Langshott in Horley are typical of the chaos caused in the SUSY Radio area.

Pictures courtesy of Dave King

Nigel Clark – Dodgy

On Friday, 20th December, Christine Muir chatted with Nigel Clark, Frontman of Britpop sensation ‘Dodgy’.

His new single ‘Christmas at the food bank’ highlights the 60,000 plus people who will rely on them in the UK this Christmas.
At the time of the interview, Dodgy were to are perform on the following day (Saturday) at the Surrey University as part of the Crimbleberry Ball, along with The Selecter and a host of other bands.

More information can be found on Dodgy’s Official Website: